Sunday, September 18, 2011

1 year anniversary and 4,000 like Bash: Week 3







Welcome to the third week of our celebration. There are 5 new books up for grabs this week!

What must you do you ask? There will be 2 mandatory items: You must be a liker of the Facebook Page, after all that is what we are celebrating. You must follow this blog. There will be optional things to do to get extra entries and will very each week.

Is it International? As you all know I try my best to make all giveaways International, because without you the page just wouldn't be the same.. Almost all if not all (I am not sure on 2 of the prizes yet) are International.

This week's giveaway will end Friday, September 23rd and the winners will be announced Saturday, September 24th.Yes, you can win more than once this month. I am going to be using a new form from Rafflecopter and all of the winners will be chosen randomly.

Here are this week's prizes!

 E-copy

Author: Lia Fairchild
Description: For fans of Nicholas Sparks, King of read em and weep, this emotional tale will appeal to anyone that has ever experienced love, loss, and friendship. Thirty-year-old Lucy Lang's in freefall. Unfulfilled at work and abandoned by both her alcoholic mother and the sister she helped to raise, she's become cynical and depressed. Then, just as romance strikes, she finds out her sister needs a kidney transplant and only Lucy can help. Bolstered by new found friends, Lucy sets out on a road trip to save her sister's life and in the process, makes discoveries about the kind of person she truly is. This romantic drama will pull you into the world of its heroine and inspire you to see the true power of human relationships.
Website: http://www.liafairchild.com/


 E-copy

Author: Lia Fairchild
Description: Alicia Fairfield didn’t plan on being famous. Now a bestselling author with millions of fans, Alicia also has the attention of a killer. Someone has been recreating the murders from her books and the suspects are piling up; her mentally ill son, a disgruntled associate, and possibly even her loyal literary agent. The pressure of public recognition along with the guilt over these senseless killings could be enough to drive Alicia over the edge. Can she hold it together long enough to uncover a killer?
Website: http://www.liafairchild.com/


E-copy

Author: Morgan Rice
Description: In DESIRED (Book #5 in the Vampire Journals), Caitlin Paine wakes to discover that she has once again traveled back in time. This time, she has landed in eighteenth century Paris, an age of great opulence, of kings and queens—but also of revolution.
Reunited with her true love, Caleb, the two of them finally have the quiet, romantic time together that they never had. They spend idyllic time together in the city of Paris, visiting its most romantic sites, as their love grows ever deeper. Caitlin decides to give up the search for her father, so that she can savor this time and place, and spend her life with Caleb. Caleb takes her to his medieval castle, near the ocean, and Caitlin is happier than she ever dreamed.
But their idyllic time together is not destined to last forever, and events intercede that force the two of them apart. Caitlin once again finds herself united with Aiden and his coven, with Polly and with new friends, as she focuses again on her training, and on her mission. She is introduced to the lavish world of Versailles, and encounters outfits and opulence beyond what she ever dreamed. With never ending feasts and parties and concerts, Versailles is a world of its own. She is happily reunited with her bother Sam, who is also back in time, and having dreams of their father, too.
But all is not as well as it seems. Kyle has traveled back in time, too—this time, with his evil sidekick, Sergei—and he is more determined than ever to kill Caitlin. And Sam and Polly each fall ever deeper into toxic relationships, which just might threaten to destroy everything around them.
As Caitlin becomes a true and hardened warrior, she comes closer than ever to finding her father, and the mythical Shield. The climactic, action-packed ending, takes Caitlin through a whirlwind of Paris’ most important medieval locations, on a hunt for clues. But surviving this time will demand skills she never dreamed she had. And reuniting with Caleb will require her to make the hardest choices—and sacrifices—of her life.

Website: http://www.morganricebooks.com/about%20desired.htm

Physical or E-book copy

Author: Salahuddin Kahn
Descripition: It's 1986. Seventeen-year-old Sikander, dreams of studying and living in America, but in a blind rage after a family quarrel, he leaves his Peshawar, Pakistan home. Encountering mujahideen warriors, he joins them in their fight against the occupying Soviets in neighboring Afghanistan. American assistance is stepped up with advanced weapons, like the Stinger missile, and the mujahideen begin prevailing against the Soviets. After just two years following Sikander s arrival, a Soviet withdrawal begins and Sikander returns as a war-wise hero, settling down to build a normal life in Pakistan. Discovering romance, Sikander, becomes a happily married successful entrepreneur in Pakistan, when he finds his life abruptly thrown into turmoil as he s caught up in aftermath of 9/11. He must draw on the lessons from his mujahideen past as he takes on a perilous journey reaching as far as America, changing his life forever. SIKANDER takes us from the pricey suburbs of Peshawar to the primitive war-torn landscape of Soviet-occupied Afghanistan, to the placid serenity of Scotland, through the camps of Guantanamo, and finally, corporate America. It is a 21 year journey through freedom and captivity, love and loss, wealth and poverty, dignity and humiliation, and transgression and redemption. A rare glimpse of a non-radical mainstream Muslim s experience of the West, SIKANDER is a journey of growth and self-discovery, and will touch the humanity of its readers. 






 Physical copy

Author: Allison Westfahl
DESCRIPTION: This revolutionary new diet plan will show you how to ditch your gut, tighten your butt and lose fat for good by cutting gluten out of your life. If you thought that only people with gluten intolerance could benefit from eating gluten free, guess again! Exercise physiologist and fitness model Allison Westfahl reveals why gluten has been secretly sabotaging your waistline, and how you can easily begin living a leaner, healthier, gluten free lifestyle today!
Website: http://www.allisonwestfahl.com/





4 comments:

  1. I would love to win Sikander, it sound like a super read.

    ReplyDelete
  2. IT'S A RAINY DAY AND NOTHING BEATS THE BLAHS LIKE A GOOD BOOK!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks for the chance to win! These books look so good

    ReplyDelete
  4. Thanks for the giveaway! :)

    Terri M

    ReplyDelete